skip navigation

Welcome to UB’s Department of Chemistry

Through our research, scholarship, teaching, and service, we make pioneering discoveries, advance real-world applications of chemistry, and train the next generation of scientists. We are proud of the collegiality and collaborative spirit that pervades our department. Experience the UB Difference!

Support the Department of Chemistry »

Chemistry Research Themes

Upcoming Events

  1. Foster seminar: Prof. Bing Gong

    March 3 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  2. Organic Seminar: Dr. Christian Hackenberger

    March 7 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  3. Foster seminar: A. Ben Wagner

    March 10 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm